Staff of the Electrical Research Lab


This payroll list dated 15 May 1943, found at the NCR Archive, is the best clue to date of the makeup of the Electrical Research staff during the war.

Names listed:

Donald Lowden
E. Vincent Gulden
Edward DeLaet
John Coombs
Harold C. Rice
Lawrence D. Kilheffer
Louis K. Sandor
Robert E. Mumma
Ralph Bruce
Robert Goebel
Jack T. Kern
Frank X. Bucher
C. J. Bacher
William Bramlage
E. J. Carey
Eugene Conover
Ralph Help
Roger Hull
Raymond Isenhart
L. M. Newman
Anthony Nosil
Robert Stephens
F. M. Tyler
Don Henry

[signed] Joseph Desch

  • You are here >>


    Our documentary aired on American Public Broadcasting from 2006-2018.
    DVDs can be obtained in several ways: If you live in the Dayton area, DVDs are sold at the Museum Store at Carillon Historical Park, and at the book store at the Wright Dunbar Interpretive Center, West Third Street. For special orders, contact Debbie Anderson by Email